It’s Finally Here


I woke up this morning and thought about my grandmother. She in 2004 shortly before that year’s Democratic National Convention were Barack Obama gave the keynote address that initially put him on the national stage.

She more than likely never heard of Sen. Obama. She was born in 1934 and live a great deal of her life during the times when African-Americans could note vote, let alone hold public office.

Amazing how things have changed. Just four years ago, if I would have asked her if she could envision a day like today, her answer would have certainly been no.

So I’m going to absorb this day and appreciate it. All Americans should do the same; regardless of who they vote for. I’ve caught Obama in several states including Illinois, Indiana and Florida and felt slight chills each time.

If only my grandma could see this. R.I.P Willie Mae Battle.

Lick a shot for Barack Obama, change will come or….

Leave a Reply

