Kanye’s Cooking Up A Classic For Jay-Z’s Bluprint 3


jayz-kanye-miamiI was just telling my homie Mel over at stoopidfreshmind about how they’re aren’t too many albums I’m looking forward to over the upcoming months. 

I mentioned a couple albums to her including Erykah Badu’s new joint, Jadakiss’ new album and the the debut from Wale. But I failed to mention perhaps the most anticipated album of the year, Jay-Z’s Blueprint 3. 

Just so happens right as I was forgetting about it, Kanye West spoke about it, as reported by MTV.com:

I finished his album and he released four songs that were potentially gonna be on the album,” West said last week on Sway and King Tech’s “Wake Up Show.” “So I gotta go back and do four. I just did one beat the other day in Hawaii — probably one of the best hip-hop beats of all time, if I do say so myself. I just gotta do three more beats and we’re done, ’cause he’s got classics. He’s got songs that are better than any of the things you’ve heard leaked.

Kanye went on to drop the name of two songs, “Everyday a Star is Born” and “Forever Young,” that will make the final cut of the album.

Leave a Reply

